All the small things

Jewelry couldn’t be more of a big deal right now. I think more than ever, we have our eye on metal-molding heavy hitters like Dannijo, Pamela Love, Giles & Brother and recent CFDA Fashion Fund winner Jennifer Fisher.

Layering several pieces has become quite trendy, as well. With stacks of bracelets on either side of an oversized watch, I happily start my day. On my best days, I’m mixing up heirlooms with cheap chains from Forever 12 and splurges I spent my whole paycheck on (it happens…).

However, I occasionally like to strip away the enamel bangles, the DIY friendship bracelets, the random sparkly things and revert to simplicity. It turns out that small, dainty pieces can do just as much for your look as a forearm full of gold.

Making a statement, it turns out, isn’t about following trends. It’s styling yourself based on what moves you. Here are some small things that move me:

ImageJ.Crew golden knot earrings. Bing Bang diamond drop studs silver. Urban Outfitters geo high/low necklace. Bing Bang rose gold skull trinity bracelet. Julie Vos gold elephant bangle. Bing Bang cross mini ring yellow gold. Topshop fine square stack ring pack.

This post is scored by:

This entry was posted in Curations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

