Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?

Currently playing and obsessing over my brandy new, baby blue Crosley record player. It’s probably the cutest thing I own. I love it. Today, I’m spinning some solid vinyl a la Amy Winehouse. Her record Lioness: Hidden Treasures is phenomenal. I couldn’t help but admire her style in the cover art. She owned her look and although dramatic, never felt forced. It was a clear reflection of her. I appreciate any style when people really represent themselves so honestly through it.

record-player-instagram

It’s unfair to say she always looked chic (neither do I —I’ll always love my grey sweatpants from the boy’s section of Walmart. Whatever.), but this is a shoutout to the times she really nailed the looks and the notes.

amy winehouse style

Left to right, top to bottom:
Anthropologie night blossom turban headband; BaubleBar mini script nameplate; Forever 21 heart key necklace; BaubleBar gold pavé triad strand necklace; BaubleBar chunky gold hoops; Lilly Pulitzer niene dress; MICHAEL Michael Kors dress; Solitaire platform pump; Zara leather kitten heel shoe; BaubleBar gold shark teeth necklace; ModCloth poppy of perfection dress; Chemistry platform pump;

And if you don’t have her album, listen here:

This entry was posted in Curations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

