Gold Lion

After the nail art craze really took off, I envisioned creating quirky, fun designs of the Pinterest and Zooey Deschanel Instagram variety. I immediately invested in one of those handy nail polish pens. It didn’t quite pan out as I’d hoped, but I’ve done some fun things. Nail art is hard, but it’s less hard when you have an artsy roommate.

I know what you’re thinking: “Where the gold at?” It’s on my fingers, ya’ll, supplemented by one of my favorite songs by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Gold Lion. (Side note: Please, please tell me you get the YouTube video reference inside the quotations. Google it if you don’t. It’s worth your time.)

I painted nails in gold, then played around with the pen on my left hand. The lovely and talented Caroline (aforementioned roomie) painted my right. Check it out what I did below and Caroline’s handiwork in this Vine.

IMG_0703

This entry was posted in Right Here Right Now and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

